How to watch SpaceX's Crew-2 return to earth

Crew-3 mission hit with a delay

SpaceX's Crew-2 mission is ready to come back to earth after half a year at the International Space Station.

The Crew Dragon spacecraft, named Endeavour is scheduled to leave the ISS tomorrow, at 1:05 PM EST (18:05PM GMT), NASA and SpaceX announced on Friday night.

The crew, Akihiko Hoshide (JAXA), Thomas Pesquet (ESA), Shane Kimbrough and Megan McArthur (both from NASA), have spent 199 days aboard the International Space Station and will be coming back with hardware and science experiments.

NASA will preview the mission later today, and provide coverage on Sunday of the mission on NASA Television, the NASA app, and the agency’s website.

SpaceX's Crew-3 mission is scheduled to launch on Wednesday from the Kennedy Space Center in Florida at 9:03PM EST (02:03 GMT.)

For more from us at Waivly, join our free fun-to-read and to-the-point newsletter enjoyed by hundreds of people across the internet every day of the week 👇