NASA delays SpaceX Crew-3 launch

Due to weather conditions

SpaceX and NASA have delayed the launch of Crew-3 due to "unfavourable" weather.

A SpaceX Crew Dragon capsule and Falcon 9 rocket were originally scheduled to launch the Crew-3 mission on October 31st, from Pad 39A at NASA's Kennedy Space Center in Florida.

Earlier today, NASA announced the launch would be delayed by 72 hours due to poor weather conditions on the flight path. Instead, the launch will be on November 3rd at 1:10 AM EST (05:10 GMT).

Crew-3 will bring NASA astronauts Raja Chari, Tom Marshburn, Kayla Barron, and European Space Agency (ESA) astronaut Mathias Maurer to the International Space Station. They’re scheduled to arrive at 11 PM EST (03:00 AM GMT) and stay there until next April.

For more from us at Waivly, join our free fun-to-read and to-the-point newsletter enjoyed by hundreds of people across the internet every day of the week 👇