Spotify's Podcast subscriptions are now available globally

A new way for users to support their favourite podcast

A few months ago, Spotify launched paid Spotify subscriptions, and now, the service is now available globally.

On Wednesday, Spotify announced it is introducing its paid podcast subscriptions to 33 new countries over the next week. A total of 29 countries have access as of today.

The feature allows creators around the world to charge extra to unlock subscriber-only content or ad-free episodes. In the past, creators only had three prices to charge their subscribers, but now Spotify has updated its pricing choices with 20 new price point options for creators to choose from, ranging from as low as $0.49 to a max of $150.

Not including the US, all the new countries that feature the Podcast subscription feature on Spotify: Australia, New Zealand, Hong Kong, Singapore, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom.

For more from us at Waivly, join our free fun-to-read and to-the-point newsletter enjoyed by hundreds of people across the internet every day of the week 👇